Sweet Summer

I am writing this late Saturday night and by the time this posts and you read it we will be waiting for Hurricane Irene. We may or may not lose power, school may or may not start Monday, the kids may or may not be fascinated by the storm. Lots of unknowns right now. All we can do is hunker down and ride it out.  Up here in the northeast it can be Summer one day and the next day Fall can be in full force. We had a good summer, lots of swimming and playing outside.

I haven’t been scrapping too much lately, not really feeling very creative and anything I have done I am not really happy with. I made this page today and I really like the way it came out. Hopefully this will start me on a roll making layouts. I really miss playing with paper & glue! I feel like I have about 2 dozen or so pics of Darby on the swing this summer. But considering that is where she spent roughly 67% of her time this summer I guess that should be about right. She was so content just to be in that spot taking it all in.

I am a bit sad to summer go, the kids are really looking forward to fall and school and soccer and  Halloween.Gasp, you mean you don’t have your costume planned yet??  It has been the main topic of conversation around here:) Pat is way ready for football, GO PATS!!!

Stay safe if you are in the path of the storm!!

One thought on “Sweet Summer

Leave a Reply

