Sweet Adeline

When did this little one get so big??  Adeline is 13 and a half months now and she is starting to no longer be a baby.   She  is playing and dancing and laughing it up with her big sisters and brother. She is such a happy and easy-going girl and we all just adore her! Kind of makes me a bit sad, but I can sometimes see glimpses of our future with no babies in the house. I have had at least one child (usually 2 and there for a while 3!) in diapers for the past 8 years. I am ready to move on with that phase of our life. Darby is almost ready for the potty and once she is done Adeline will be up next! Hmmm, think of all the scrap goodies I buy with that diaper $$$! 

6 thoughts on “Sweet Adeline

  1. She is such a cutie!!
    My two were almost six years apart, so it was like starting over again when my second was born.
    My son had been out of diapers almost two years 🙂
    Now my youngest is four and it’s really starting to hit me that there are no more babies here 🙂

  2. she is a gorgeous little girl Ginny. I miss having babies around too. Teens don’t enjoy mom’s photography antics nearly as much and though I love them, they aren’t as cute either. LOL

  3. I never equated diaper money with scrap goodies money but now that you mention it… do you think 9 months is too early to start training? 😛 Cute photos!

  4. I can hardly wait to see her again. Do you think she will remember Gram? No worry…she’ll fall in love with me again in no time. Hurry Oct. 1st!

Leave a Reply

