Project Life

I am currently thinking about how I am going to tackle Project Life this upcoming year.   Here is my checklist so far-

I ordered these

I am also going to use some 8.5 x 11 page protectors, because I know the girls will have lots of school papers to save. I got a Selphy printer a few months ago and let me tell you I don’t think I could accomplish PL without it!  I have also pre-stamped some of the journaling cards to have them ready to use. So far I have used lots of Studio Calico kit stamps. I have also been using these Jenni Bowlin stamps a ton! I think they are perfect for PL.
and these are really fun stamps as well, from My Mind’s Eye
I also stocked up at Elle’s Studio when they had their Black Friday sale. I plan on using my Silhouette a lot for this project, they have some really cute designs that are perfect for PL. I created a new folder and will keep all the things I might use there.
I have also started a PL pin board on Pinterest.  I pinned these cards from A Vegas Girl at Heart blog , I love them, just my style!
Pinned Image
I  also have a box on a shelf that the kids (and hopefully the hubby) can put any memorabilia that they think could be included in the album. Granted this is my first year doing this, so maybe I am planning this all wrong 🙂 But I need to go into this with a plan and a little bit of organization. I think this is going to be a really fun project to do and I think the kids will love having this snapshot of their lives. And last but not least here is my take on the Sunday Sketch over at Studio Calico
Nine
I would love for you to share with me your plans for PL. Have a great day!
9 thoughts on “Project Life

  1. Your plan looks top notch – I’ve your arsenal of supplies. I’m thinking maybe I need to contemplate PL more seriously. Can’t wait to see your results!
    Loving your sketch page!!

Leave a Reply

