Project Life weeks 2 & 3

I have to admit that I lost all of the PL mojo I had 😦 It just wasn’t a fun project, I know, I know only 3 weeks in. I guess I should give it a bit more time. It was hard, 1 page wasn’t enough room, 2 pages too much, I typically don’t scrap 12×12 so I wasn’t feeling it. But then I found something that I am sooo excited about!! I found these page protectors at Staples! Yeah yeah, Martha Stewart, say what you will but she does put out some fine crafts supplies. I love the different shaped pockets, the smaller size. I am in heaven! My plan now is to use these as well as the 12×12 PL page protectors. I like the mix of both, for me PL doesn’t have any rules, just go with the flow. So how is your PL going???

3 thoughts on “Project Life weeks 2 & 3

  1. I haven’t started PL yet! I am going to start in a few months because my husband will be working out of town. I think it will help him keep up with all that is going on around here and that he is missing. And I do plan to have the kids help me with it 🙂

    I am so glad I saw your post because I like those page protectors. I have been thinking I was only going to do one page per week, but it might be nice to have those as an option if I have too much or too little to add a particular week

    Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  2. I think its important to remember to do what works for you, its all about the enjoyment of the process after all! Heck, I finally jumped on the band wagon [after years] of everyone doing 365. For me right now its enough! Glad that you finally are excited again!!!!!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog as well and saying those kind words!
    e.

Leave a Reply

